Liverpool v QPR.

The follow-up to the Fulham match is going to be a crucial one.  A loss on Monday should fire up the players to play their hearts out in front of the Anfield faithful and they will be looking to actually win a match at home. Liverpool’s home form has been terrible this year, earning 11 out of 21 points at home. It could be a number of things that causes this form, but with Spearing out and Suarez still in a whack, anything can happen, so lets get into it.

Who will start?

Reina
Johnson–Skrtel–Agger–Enrique
Henderson–Adam
Kuyt–Bellamy
Suarez–Carroll

It’s a tough line-up to pick without a true strong midfielder to take charge in the middle of the park. I think Henderson and Adam will get a start in midfield since they have been solid all year. Johnson, Skrtel, Agger and Enrique will probably get a start even though I wouldn’t mind Carragher getting a start this match. Liverpool have been missing a vocal presence on the field and I think Carragher can be that presence we have been missing, but Skrtel and Agger haven’t allowed a lot of goals since they’ve been in central defense. I would love to see Kuyt up top again so he can run his ass off. Johnson’s side was terrible weak against Fulham and allowed the shot on Reina leading to the goal. I wouldn’t be surprised if Downing got a start with Carroll possibly getting a start. Suarez needs some assistant up top.

Who I want to start!

Reina
Johnson–Skrtel–Carragher–Agger-Enrique
Henderson–Adam
Shelvey
Carroll–Suarez

Three man defense, with two wide back’s in Johnson and Enrique. They’re good at going forward and they add width to the midfield and attack. Henderson and Adam aren’t a defensive pairing by any means. I would like to see Shelvey get a start since he has been solid for Blackpool and the Reserves. Carroll or Maxi should get a start with Suarez, which could help with movement, since Suarez can’t do it alone.

How can Liverpool win?

Liverpool have to make a statement at Anfield, it’s been since Bolton since they have been dominant at home. The first thing is suring up the midfield and making them solid in front of the defense. The second thing is getting the ball into a position where someone can finish. Finishing has to happen with the amount of chances being created. I also think someone should saw the inside of the woodwork to make the posts skinnier so we can maybe fit a ball inside of them.

With Spearing out, it’s going to be a difficult match to see who starts. I think Suarez will get a start because the FA will allow him and Liverpool a chance to rebuddle his conduct, but that won’t be until next week, so he should hopefully be available for this match. Eitherway, it’s going to be interesting to see how Liverpool recover at Anfield after a loss against Fulham.

Prediction

Liverpool 1
QPR 1

I’m pessimistic still. Finals are coming up and it seems like I’ll never see the light of day.

You’ll Never Walk Alone.

Please, anybody who reads contribute in the comments. Please tell me I’m wrong, because I probably am. Any feedback on the blog, please, I know I’m wrong here also. But, because I’ll be at a Tuba Christmas, I’ll have to miss the match, but that doesn’t mean I won’t charm you with a report after the match. And to leave on a good note, because I know how much alcohol you guys have probably consumed to get over the past couple day, here’s Liverpool vs. West Ham’s 2006 FA Cup Final.

1 comment
  1. ultimate football day with each game better than the last. so’ton vs blackpool, utd vs wolves and El Classico! sweetdeal

Leave a comment