It’s Wednesday morning and I should be sleeping.

For all of you who know of the troubles of finals at a university, you should know that you should be up all night cramming, or sleeping in preparation for your exam in the morning. I’m doing neither. I think I’m delusional with some of the rumors I’m reading *drumroll*.

I like to build up things.

But first off, rumor mongering, the one rumor I’ve heard today is that Fernando Torres is going to be offered at a discount price back to Liverpool. Granted it was from the Daily Mail (or Daily Fail), it would be an interesting off if came true. Would I like to see him back in Red? No, he left on a bad note because he wanted to win trophies. They got a win against Manchester City (he didn’t), so they’re apparently in title contention. They also have a shot at winning some silverware in the Carling Cup, wait, no they don’t. Well, whatever, shite happens, he’s not coming back.

Something that’s apparently been confirmed true though is Damien Comolli  is the master of picking up little kids and bringing them to the ranks of Liverpool. Jordan Ibe is the Red’s new recruit. He is a 16 year old from Wycombe who apparently moved so Wycombe could get the most out of him they could before the new rules kicked in. He made his first appearance there at the age of 15 and even scored a goal. He is apparently described as a wonderkid and plays as striker. Hopefully this kid can live up to his potential and prove Comolli as a master at recruiting kids and make the Kirkby Academy one of the best in the world.

Jay Spearing, who’s currently serving two more matches on the sideline after receiving a red card against Fulham, has stated that he is ready for the fight to keep his position. Spearing wants to prove to Daglish that he can make the now vacant position his and that Daglish won’t have to buy come January.

“It’s the way I’ve been brought up because you don’t get much from life without hard work. My dad said to me that I had to take each day as it comes and prove every single day that I was better than the last one. The only way that I was going to get games was by working harder than anybody else in training; not necessarily show that I was better than anybody else but prove that I could compete and not be overawed; to show them I’m up for the fight.”

Spearing seems to want it, from his words. He has a lot to make up for, especially if Liverpool can confidently win the next two matches without him. Spearing has been good though for Liverpool lately. His hustle and tenacity is always a plus as long as he doesn’t see himself getting anymore red cards.

That’s all I have time for now. Odds are, I won’t have anything until Friday since my exams finally pick up.

Please comment, or at least read. I like when people read me.

Here’s Jordan Ibe’s debut goal

1 comment
  1. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive read something like this before. So nice to search out anyone with some original thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that’s needed on the net, somebody with slightly originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web!

Leave a comment